General Information

FAQs                        

Commonly Used Abbreviations

Data Availability

Licensing &
Intellectual Property

Products & Services

Technical Information

Fees, Pricing & Licensing

Contact Information

Legal

Home                        

 
 
Products and Services

Content
Accuracy
Standard Delivery Options
Option for Polygonised Parcel Data
Nonstandard Delivery Options


Content

The Ontario Parcel product is a digital product comprising assessment parcel data, and either ownership parcel data or Crown parcel data and supporting data. Ownership parcel data consists of ownership boundaries and property identification numbers (PINs). Assessment parcel data consists of assessment boundaries and assessment roll numbers (ARNs). Crown parcel data consists of Crown parcel boundaries and identifiers.

Supporting data varies depending on the geographic location in question. In areas where POLARIS (Province of Ontario Land Registration Information System) standard ownership mapping exists, the supporting data includes the geographic township fabric, plan boundaries and text, road and railway names, major easements, major water bodies and First Nations boundaries. In areas where BIM (Basic Index Mapping) standard ownership mapping exists, the supporting data includes the geographic township fabric, plan text, road and railway names, major easements, major water bodies and First Nations boundaries. In areas that have no ownership mapping at the time the Ontario Parcel product was created, the available supporting data is limited to the geographic township fabric, road names and major water bodies.

For more information on the content of the Ontario Parcel product click here.

Accuracy

The accuracy of the Ontario Parcel product is variable from location to location and depends on the source data available and the build procedure employed. In areas where POLARIS standards were used to assemble the ownership mapping and where good control and legal or cadastral surveys were available, the data has better accuracy than other types of Ontario Parcel mapping. In areas where the product is assembled upon 1:10,000 (or smaller) scale topographic mapping, and where control and surveys are not available, or not used, the data is much less accurate.

For more information on the build procedures click here.

Standard Delivery Options

Teranet’s Standard Delivery
A standard delivery consists of a series of CAD (Computer Aided Drafting) files. A separate file is delivered for each “map block.” A “map block” is a predefined geographic area, identified by a five-digit block number, that contains an average of 300 to 500 parcels.

An initial delivery would include all map blocks in the contracted area. Subsequent updates would include only those map blocks that had been updated since the previous delivery.

Clients have a number of options to customize their delivery of the Ontario Parcel product.

Update Frequency

  • Once every three months; or

  • Once every six months; or

  • Once a year.

Data Content

  • Ownership parcel data plus supporting data; or

  • Assessment parcel data plus supporting data; or

  • Ownership parcel data plus assessment parcel data plus supporting data.

For each option, all available features within the selected data types will be provided. In areas where there is no ownership parcel data, only the second option is available.


Datum and Projection

  • NAD 83, 6 degree UTM; or

  • NAD 83, 3 degree MTM; or

  • NAD 27 (74 adjustment), 6 degree UTM; or

  • NAD 27 (74 adjustment), 3 degree MTM; or

  • NAD 83 unprojected latitude and longitude.

For all deliveries of NAD 27 data, the Canadian National Transformation Version 1.1 will be used.


File Format

  • Microstation 95 DGN files; or

  • AutoCad DXF v12 files; or

  • AutoCad DWG v12, v14 or v2000 files

Option for Polygonised Parcel Data

Parcel data is entered in the database as individual boundary lines, each with a text item for the associated PIN, ARN or Crown parcel identifier. In addition to these CAD files, a set of polygonised parcels is also available to municipalities as a standard option. These polygons are created using software to merge the individual boundaries into a single polygon and assign the polygon with the appropriate identifier. Use of this process may involve some generalization, such as the approximation of mathematical arcs through use of a series of line segments.

Clients can opt to receive either polygonised assessment parcels or polygonised ownership parcels. Assessment polygons are associated with the ARN identifier while ownership polygons would be associated with the PIN identifier.

This data is available in any one of three formats: ESRI Shape, Intergraph GeoMedia and MapInfo. To create these files, data from several map blocks are merged together, for example, into a single file for a municipality. Updates would consist of the complete redelivery of all parcel polygons in the contracted area.

For more information on delivery options click here.

MNR’s LIO Warehouse Standard Delivery
Data is available from the Land Information Ontario (LIO) Warehouse in the following formats:

  • SNIF Shape files (in a structure format) - The assessment, Crown and ownership parcel data are available in separate layers.  Within the SNIF package are ESRI shapefiles (.shp, .shx, and .dbf) for the graphic data and ASCII files for the attribute data. Through the Ontario Parcel agreement, the ownership data is currently only available through the LIO Warehouse to full Ministry of Natural Resources (MNR) List Users.  Municipalities wishing to access the ownership data must be licensed through Teranet.  Municipalities, however, can access assessment data through the LIO Warehouse.

  • SNIF AutoCAD DXF v12 files (unstructured format) - The CAD files are only available to full MNR List Users as a package product based on Land Registry Office boundaries.  MNR List Users are eligible to receive parcel data within their jurisdiction.  The updates are provided as a separate file on a block basis. Within the SNIF package are assessment, Crown and ownership data, as well as background information such as roads, hydrology and township fabric.

Update Frequency

Licensed clients will eventually be able to access updates from the LIO warehouse whenever they wish through their LIDS account.

Data Content
LIO Warehouse

When accessing the SNIF Shape files, the client will receive the parcel boundaries and identifiers.  Assessment parcels are areas defined by a boundary, an Assessment Roll Number (ARN) and now where available civic addressing for each parcel. The ownership parcels are areas defined by a boundary and a Property Identification Number (PIN). Currently, only the geometry is available for the Crown parcels.

When accessing the SNIF AutoCAD packaged product, MNR List Users will receive assessment, Crown and ownership data, as well as background information such as roads, hydrology and township fabric.

Datum and Projection
MNR’s LIO Warehouse:

  • NAD83 geographic latitude and longitude

File Format
MNR’s LIO Warehouse:

  • SNIF ESRI Shape files (structured data)

  • SNIF AutoCAD DXF v12 (unstructured data, packaged product)

Option for Polygonised Parcel Data

Available from the LIO Warehouse in SNIF ESRI Shape files.

Nonstandard Delivery Options

In addition to the standard delivery options described above, Teranet, MPAC or MNR may offer other options. These could include:

  • Crown parcel data;

  • Additional copies of a delivery;

  • More frequent deliveries;

  • Data in other GIS or CAD formats;

  • Additional sets of polygonised parcels;

  • Transactional updates for some features;

  • Teranet's GeoServer data delivery product;

  • Ontario Parcel data bundled with third-party data or products;

  • Derivative products based on Ontario Parcel data;

For more information on Teranet’s standard or nonstandard delivery options, please contact Richard Norris, Sales Representative, at 416-643-1035 or by email at Richard.Norris@Teranet.ca.

For more information on MNR’s LIO Warehouse delivery options, please contact
LIO General Information/Support
Telephone: (705) 755-1878
Email:  info-access@webmail.mnr.gov.on.ca
Internet: http://www.lio.gov.on.ca

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

TOP

Renseignements généraux

Foire aux questions

Abréviations courantes

Calendrier des livraisons

Licence et propriété intellectuelle

Produits et services      

Renseignements techniques

Frais, prix et permis

Contacts

Juridique

Accueil                        

 
 
Produits et services

Contenu
Exactitude
Options de livraisons standard
Options de données de parcelles polygonisées
Options de livraison non standard


Contenu

Parcelles de l'Ontario est un produit numérique comprenant les données d'évaluation des parcelles de terre et les données au sujet des propriétés ou des terres de la Couronne, et documents connexes. Les données de titres de propriétés comprennent les délimitations et numéros d'identification de la propriété (NIP). Les données d'évaluation comprennent les limites d'évaluation et numéro de rôle d'évaluation (NRÉ). Les données des terres de la Couronne comprennent les délimitations et identificateurs de ces terres.

Les données complémentaires dépendent de l'emplacement géographique de la région en question. Dans les régions où existent des cartes standard de titres de propriétés de type POLARIS (fichier informatisé d'enregistrement foncier de l'Ontario), les données complémentaires incluent le tissu géographique du canton, les limites et texte du plan, le nom des routes et chemins de fer, servitudes principales, masses d'eau importantes et limites des territoires des Premières nations. Dans les régions où existent des cartes standards de titres de propriétés de type BIM (Système de découpage cartographique), les données complémentaires incluent le tissu géographique du canton, les délimitations et texte du plan, la toponymie, les servitudes principales, les grandes masses d'eau et les limites des territoires des Premières nations. Dans les régions non cartographiées au moment de la création de Parcelles de l'Ontario, les données seront restreintes au tissu géographique du canton, à la toponymie et aux grandes masses d'eau.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le produit de Parcelles de l'Ontario, cliquer ici.

Exactitude

L'exactitude du produit Parcelles de l'Ontario varie d'une région à l'autre et dépend des sources de données disponibles et de la procédure de construction utilisée. Les données de Parcelles de l'Ontario seront plus précises dans les régions dotées de cadastres et renseignements juridiques et où on a eu recours aux normes POLARIS pour effectuer la cartographie des propriétés. Dans les régions où l'échelle topographique est de 1 : 10 000 (ou moindre) et que les contrôles et relevés ne sont pas disponibles, les données seront beaucoup moins précises.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les procédures de cartographie, cliquer ici.

Options de livraisons standard

Livraisons standard par Teranet

Une livraison standard est composée d'une série de fichiers CAO (conception assistée par ordinateur). Chaque « bloc cartographique » est livré séparément. Un « bloc cartographique » est une région géographique prédéfinie, identifiée par un numéro de bloc de cinq chiffres et qui renferme 300 à 500 parcelles, en moyenne.

La première livraison comprendrait tous les blocs cartographiques de la région mappée. Les mises à jour ultérieures ne renfermeraient que les blocs cartographiques mis à jour depuis la livraison précédente.

Les clients peuvent choisir un certain nombre d'options pour adapter la livraison du produit Parcelles de l'Ontario à leurs besoins particuliers.

Fréquence des mises à jour

  • livraisons trimestrielles

  • livraisons semestrielles

  • livraisons annuelles.

Contenu des données

  • les données de propriétés et documents connexes

  • les données d'évaluation et documents connexes

  • les données de propriétés, d'évaluation et documents connexes.

Chaque option sera accompagnée de toutes les caractéristiques disponibles associées au type de données sélectionné. Seule la seconde option sera disponible dans les régions où il n'y a pas de données sur les propriétés.


Données et projections

  • SGNA 83, 6 degrés UTM

  • SGNA 83, 3 degrés MTM

  • SGNA 27, (ajustement de 1974) 6 degrés UTM

  • SGNA 27, (ajustement de 1974) 3 degrés MTM

  • SGNA 83 - latitude et longitude non projetées.

    Les livraisons des données de SGNA 27 seront effectuées à l'aide de la version 1.1 de Transformation nationale canadienne.


Format de fichiers

  • Fichiers DGN Microstation 95

  • Fichiers DXF AutoCad v12

  • Fichiers DWG AutoCad v12, v14 ou v2000

Options de données de parcelles polygonisées

Les données de parcelles sont entrées dans la base de données en tant que lignes de limites individuelles avec textes NIP et NRÉ associées ou d'identificateurs dans le cas des terres de la Couronne. En plus de ces fichiers CAO, un jeu de parcelles polygonisées est également offert aux municipalités en option standard. Ces polygones seront créés à l'aide d'un logiciel permettant de fusionner les limites individuelles en un seul polygone pourvu de l'identificateur approprié. Ce procédé peut nécessiter une certaine généralisation, telle que l'approximation des arcs mathématiques résultant de l'utilisation d'une série de segments linéaires.

Les clients peuvent opter de recevoir soit des parcelles d'évaluation polygonisées ou des parcelles de titres de propriétés polygonisées. Les polygones d'évaluation seront associés à l'identificateur de NRÉ tandis que les polygones de titres de propriétés seront associés à un identificateur NIP.

Ces données sont offertes en un des trois formats suivants : fichier-forme d’ESRI, GeoMedia d'Intergraph et MapInfo. Pour créer ces fichiers, les données de plusieurs blocs cartographiques sont fusionnés ensemble, par exemple, en fichier individuel de municipalités. Les mises à jour comprendront la révision complète et la livraison de tous les nouveaux polygones dans la région desservie.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les options de livraisons, cliquer ici.

 

Livraisons standard par l’Entrepôt d’ITO (MRN)

Les données de l’Entrepôt d’Information sur les terres de l’Ontario (ITO) sont présentées sous les formats suivants :

  • Fichers-formes SNIF (au format structuré) – Les données relatives aux évaluations,  aux terres de la Couronne et aux titres de propriété sont disponibles en couches séparées. Parmi les fichiers SNIF, on trouve des fichiers-formes d’ESRI (.shp, .shx, et .dbf) pour les données graphiques et des fichiers ASCII pour les données descriptives. Dans le cadre de la convention de droits d’utilisation, pour l’heure, seuls les utilisateurs enregistrés du ministère des Richesses naturelles (MRN) ont accès aux données sur la propriété par l’entremise de l’Entrepôt d’ITO.  Les municipalités qui souhaitent accéder aux données sur la propriété des biens-fonds doivent être titulaires d’un permis octroyé par Teranet. En revanche, les municipalités ont accès aux données d’évaluation par le biais de l’Entrepôt d’ITO

  • Fichiers SNIF DXF AutoCAD v12 (format non structuré) – Les fichiers CAO sont accessibles uniquement aux utilisateurs enregistrés du MRN en tant que produit-programme basé sur les limites du bureau d’enregistrement immobilier. Les utilisateurs enregistrés du MRN sont autorisés à recevoir des données sur les parcelles situées dans leurs compétences territoriales.  Les mises à jour sont présentées dans un fichier séparé qui contient des données réparties par bloc. Dans les fichiers SNIF on trouve des données relatives aux évaluations, aux terres de la Couronne et aux titres de propriété, ainsi que des données documentaires dont les routes, l’hydrologie et les tissus des cantons.

Fréquence des mises à jour

Les clients ayant conclu une entente auront éventuellement accès aux mises à jour de l’Entrepôt d’ITO quand ils le souhaitent par le biais de leur abonnement à l’Entrepôt de données sur les terres de l’Ontario.

Contenu des données

Entrepôt d’ITO

En accédant aux fichiers-formes SNIF, le client recevra les limites des parcelles et les identificateurs. Les parcelles d’évaluation sont des terres définies par une limite, un numéro de rôle d’évaluation et, maintenant le cas échéant, une adresse civique pour chaque parcelle. Les parcelles relatives aux titres de propriété ont une limite et un numéro d’identification de propriété (NIP). Pour l’heure, seule la géométrie est disponible pour les parcelles de la Couronne.

En accédant aux produits-programmes SNIF AutoCAD, les utilisateurs enregistrés du MRN recevront des données relatives aux évaluations, aux terres de la Couronne et aux titres de propriété ainsi que des données documentaires dont les routes, l’hydrologie et les tissus des cantons.

Données et projection
Entrepôt d’ITO (MRN) :

  • SGNA 83 - latitude et longitude géographique

Format de fichier
Entrepôt d’ITO (MRN) :

  • Fichiers-formes SNIF d’ESRI (données structurées)

  • Fichiers-formes SNIF DXF AutoCAD v12 (données non structurées, produits-programmes)

Options de données polygonisées

Fichiers-formes SNIF d’ESRI  de l’Entrepôt d’ITO.

Options de livraison non standard

En plus des options de livraisons standard détaillées ci-dessus, Teranet, la SÉFM et le MRN peuvent, de temps à autre, offrir d'autres options, telles que :

  • données de parcelles gouvernementales;

  • exemplaires supplémentaires d'une livraison;

  • livraisons plus fréquentes;

  • données fournies sous d'autres formats SIG ou CAO;

  • données en formats brevetés tels que le SNIF du MRN (Format de transfert NRVIS standard);

  • jeux de parcelles polygonisées supplémentaires;

  • mises à jour transactionnelles de certaines caractéristiques;

  • produit de livraisons de données GeoServer de Teranet;

  • données de Parcelles de l'Ontario combinées à des données ou produits de tierces parties;

  • produits dérivés résultant des données de Parcelles de l'Ontario.

Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet des options de livraisons standard et non standard de Teranet, veuillez appeler Richard Norris, Représentant commercial au 416 643-1035 ou lui écrire à l’adresse
Richard.Norris@Teranet.ca.

Pour de plus amples renseignements au sujet des options de livraisons de l’Entrepôt d’Information sur les terres de l’Ontario (ITO) du MRN veuillez communiquer comme suit :

ITO, Renseignements généraux / soutien
Téléphone : 705 755-1878
Courriel : info-access@webmail.mnr.gov.on.ca
Internet : http://www.lio.gov.on.ca

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

TOP